Baths and Boxes

image_57b8c281e087c350f1a24e1b

Today I went to pick up some packages at my old address (since my mail keeps showing up there for some reason) and I also paid my parents a visit. It rained all day – which made it a great day for cat cuddles and comfort food, but before I get to that I should start at the beginning. Instead of having a shower like I usually do in the morning, I decided to pamper myself with a Lush bath. Golden Egg is an exclusive bath product that I got during easter, but the Karma bubble bar is an amazing, luxurious bath product – if you haven’t tried bubble bars before this is a good one to try first!


image_57b8c28dddf2b30d69fc37bf

Golden Egg and Karma bubble bar are both filled with oils, leaving the skin really smooth and moisturized. My bath turned into a sparkling, deep purple color combining the two.

bad

The candles matched the bath! I use the scented candles from Lagerhaus and these are my favorites. They’re called “Fresh Laundry” and that’s exactly what they smell like – without being too heavy scent wise.

boxes

As i arrived at my parents house I had a lot of unboxing to do! I’ll show you what I got in detail tomorrow, but I got a donut maker for Kristoffer (because I’m secretly trying to get him to bake me some!), school material like notebooks and calenders from Lagerhaus, hair products from Lush and makeup and contact lenses from Fyndiq.

c

My cat began to headbutt the mountain of boxes instantly (because he knew that they would soon be his).

ca2

He really loved this box, as I’m writing this my mom texted me saying that he’s still using it several hours later. There is something special about being in a box on top of your favorite bed.

tåg

Back home in Gothenburg! I did my best to avoid the rain while searching for Pokémon as I left the central station. So many pokestops, so little time.

Now I have finished my dinner, done some work, fought off an incoming migraine and finished this blog post! Tomorrow I’m just going to relax at home, play some videogames and prepare for school, but I also have some good news to share with you all, so don’t forget to check back!

Goodnight. 🙂

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

