Unboxing Sunday

lush1

It might seem like I’m having an intense Lush craze going on at the moment, but whenever I reorganize my stuff I tend to get inspired and use it more frequently (meaning that my obsession is in fact not new at all). I wanted to show you what I got in the boxes that I told you about in my last post and first off we have a box from Lush filled with great hair products. I’ve been dealing with a scalp that hates me, so I wanted to repair that relationship with Roots which is a product I haven’t tried before. (Have you tried it and if so – what did you think?)

linser

I got contact lenses from Fyndiq, but they apparently send their makeup separately so I’m still waiting for those goodies to arrive. I got red contacts because last year I bought a pair despite thinking I wouldn’t like them, they seemed a little tacky, but I actually really liked them and wore them several times as many different characters. When using red contacts and putting on makeup I get to use colors I normally don’t use, which opens up a whole new world of possibilites.

katt

I got these cute notebooks from Lagerhaus. Browsing their online store turned out to be pretty dangerous as they sell a lot of cute cat products right now. I’m thinking about using one for blogging ideas and the other one as a journal.

donuts

Here is the donut maker I got Kristoffer. As it doesn’t fry the donuts they’ll never be like actual donuts, but I got it quite cheap and I figured it would be fun to give it a try. Hit me with your best donut and frosting recipies!

böcker

And last but not least, I also got these from Lagerhaus. While in class I write most of my notes on my computer, but some things are just easier to wrap your head around when you have paper and a pen in your hand.

I’m really excited about going back to school tomorrow, as crazy as it sounds, I just feel really comfortable and inspired whenever I’m there. I can’t wait!

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

