New Class, New Classroom

f1

While we were at Sjövik we were informed that upon our return to Gothenburg we would need to move our classroom because of a sudden renovation. Today we had our first day of the new class called “Marketing for the Cultural Sector” in our new and temporary classroom on the fourth floor of Lagerhuset.


f2

The fourth floor has stunning views of all directions, and while the classroom is pretty small for our class, I really liked the white interior and the great amount of light coming from the windows.

f3

This was the view by my spot in the classroom today! The first picture in this post is also taken from a window on the fourth floor. Following the road to the right you’ll find Järntorget, and to the left is Rosenlund.

f4

Our new marketing class seem very interesting so far, mixing workshops and discussion. Then again I already had an interest in marketing before starting the class. As we progress, we will work with real companies in a couple of weeks, and we are very curious to see which ones we will be working with (it’s still a big secret!). Our teachers for the class are Maria and Anders of Alexén Avehall Advisory Creative Communication Collaborators.

f5

When we finish the marketing class later in October we will start a new class that each student will create for himself/herself and it could be pretty much anything that seem relevant. We are already researching topics that could be interesting and my classmate and amazing friend Coralynn let me borrow this book for inspiration (since we are the only ones in our class who work with game culture).

I already have an idea of what I want to learn during my four weeks, but I’m still working on the details. My plan is to create something specific that has been on my mind the entire summer but I won’t be able to share it with you until I’m 100% sure. (But don’t worry, I plan to tell!)

Tomorrow we’re finishing the school week by doing our first presentations and on Saturday I have a secret interview that I’m super excited about.

We’re off to a great start!

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

