Monthly Update – September

seal

I’ve decided to make monthly updates as a way for me to share what’s going on in my life and things like books and movies that I’m into at the moment. I will probably post these at the end of every month but the first one I wanted to make right away!

So, I’m currently in my second class of the second year at Kulturverkstan and so far I really like it! I’ve always had an interest in marketing and I’m even considering doing something related to marketing during my internship later next year. Outside of school I’ve spent time with friends and doing game related stuff. I learned the other day that the annual harvest market at Tjolöholm Slott, which I attend every year, has been cancelled, but I also discovered a similar event in Gothenburg next week that I will attend instead and I’m really looking forward to it. (I might even vlog it!)

As I told you a few days ago, I just got hired to work at my local Lush store during the winter season, and soon the Halloween and Christmas products will arrive and I honestly can’t wait to try them all!

Oh, and I’m still looking for a travel buddy – so if you want to join me on an amazing trip to Japan make sure to send me a message!

Basically I’m just going with the flow at the moment, and it’s been working out pretty well – no stress over school, hanging out with my friends, making plans, having fun. The way life should be.

herr_rubut_57da4a9d9606ee09dbea9b6c

TV Shows that I’m currently watching:
Mr.Robot, Stranger Things and The Walking Dead (waiting for the new episodes). Do you have any recommendations? I need some intense stuff that will keep me hooked.

food_57da4b139606ee098d59ca12.gif

Food I’m into at the moment:
Anything quick, cheap and fresh – the less I have to cook the better. I’ve been eating a whole lot of salads lately, I’m in a no-cooking phase.

mus_57da4cbb2a6b22983d27659c.gif

Music I’m Listening to:
I’ve had the song The Best to You by Blood Orange stuck in my head for ages thanks to the person that I’m sharing my apartment with, who plays it on repeat. (But then again, it’s a great song.)

books4_57da48852a6b22986ad7ed14.gif

The current books I’m reading:
I have an enormous pile of comics waiting for me. (While school is consuming a lot of my time). But I’m really excited about the second volumes of Rasputin and Rumble from Image Comics.

rice_57daa3882a6b229870b3c705

The latest dream I can remember:
I spent an entire evening researching bento (Don’t ask me why) and I had this strange dream later that night about rice and how I found it to be the most disgusting thing on the planet. I was even nauseous when I woke up.

gerald_57da479c2a6b22986ad7ed10

The last movie I watched:
It was my friend’s birthday a couple of days ago and we went and saw Finding Dory. I actually liked it better than Finding Nemo, we laughed constantly.

candy_57dc2b1a9606ee09c684b389

My Latest purchase:
Candy (“lösgodis” which we eat a lot of in Sweden).

fiesta_57dc2d282a6b22986ce89059.gif

Upcoming plans:
Tomorrow I’m attending a birthday party for my lovely friend Christina and on Sunday I’m having dinner with my family. Next weekend I will attend the harvest market event (mentioned above), which will involve a whole lot of food and fun stuff to try!

 While September has been a really good month, I will push myself to do more fun stuff outside of school next month, my brain could use some mini vacations! If you know of any fun stuff coming up in Gothenburg or outside the city you think I might enjoy, feel free write some recommendations in the comment section! 🙂

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

