A Gift From Japan!

g1

A couple of days ago I went by the post office to pick up a mysterious package. It all started on Friday, however, as I received a message saying that I had a package to pick up, only when I arrived at the post office they told me that there were no packages waiting for me and that I should come back later next week.. I waited all weekend and finally got my hands on it by Monday morning, and by then my curiousity was killing me.

The package contained a gift from my amazing friend Robin, who recently went to Japan and Korea! I got super excited and couldn’t wait to open it!


g2

But first – How adorable is this? It’s one of those pictures that change depending on the direction you view it.

g3

Inside the box I found a super fluffy, rosy cheeked Gudetama! If you know me then you know that I love plushies and Gudetama, and I will admit that I screamed a little when I saw his cute face.

Thank you Robin for this amazing gift!

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

