My First Day at Lush

l3.JPG

I know what you’re thinking – You’re wondering what’s in that magical Lush box up there! Well, today I did my very first day as a Lush employee and I had such a great time. 10 minutes into my shift we discovered these staff boxes containing some completely new and upcoming christmas goodies for us to take home and explore!

lusha

The box contained so many fun products and I’m not even sure where to start. My two favorites are the Sleepy body lotion and Snow Fairy body conditioner – as you will see in the picture below they have some magical shimmer and since Twilight is my favorite scent I will probably hoard Sleepy as they share the same scent.

Papa Noël is a facial cleanser jelly that I can’t wait to try – it basically looks like Santa’s beard when you pull it out of the jar. I’m going to have so much fun playing with it.

I accidently broke the Northern Lights bath bomb when I picked up the products from the box, which turned it into tonight’s bath (as you can see further down).

l2

Years ago I used the Snow Fairy shower gel to the point where I couldn’t handle the scent anymore, but after giving the body conditioner a try after my bath earlier tonight I came to fall for the scent all over again, and I really liked how it left my skin feeling really moisturized.

Both Snow Fairy and Sleepy have a slight shimmer, but Snow Fairy didn’t leave me sparkling that much at all, which I kind of like as I use body conditioners on a daily basis. And yes – Sleepy truly smells like Twilight. 

l4

And this is what Northern Lights looked like in the bath! Amazing, right?

Besides all the fun products and new things to try, I really had an awesome first day at work and I think I will get the hang of it in no time. Soon all the new Christmas products will come to the Lush stores so make sure to keep an eye out.. But first – Halloween – And I will buy some playful products from that range later this week!

 

 

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

