Lush Halloween 2016!

lush-omslag

I know many of you have been waiting for this! The sparkling and colorful Halloween products from Lush is finally here! If you know me, then you know that I love Halloween and that I’m a hardcore Lushie, so combining the two is a dream (that comes true once a year). I wanted to guide you through the products (leaving out Lord of Misrule because I still have my bottle from last year) and to tell you a little bit about my favorites.

boo.JPG

This little guy right here, is Boo. He’s a fabulous bath melt made out of moisturizing cocoa butter, ginger oil and calming mimosa. Drop him into the bath and you’re ready for a relaxing treat.

pump.JPG

This new bath bomb is called Pumpkin, and you can see why! With a fragrance of citrus, vanilla and cinnamon this bath bomb will comfort you with it’s scent of freshly home-baked deserts.

spurklu.JPG

From one Pumpkin bath bomb to a sparkly pumpkin bubble bar, Sparkly Pumpkin is a sparkling bath boost with uplifting grapefruit oil and lime oil. Crumble it under the tap as you run a bath to create a fluffy and sparkling bubble bath.

Did you know that Lush use glitter in their products that is made out of natural and safe ingredients? No microplastics here!

guth.JPG

What could this little creature be? This my friends, is not a bath melt or a soap – it’s a shimmer bar! Run Goth Fairy over your body for a beautiful shimmer as it soften your skin with illipe and cupuaçu butters.

munstersbull.JPG

This bath bomb, Monster’s Ball, will turn your bath into an uplifting and magical color treat! Softening cocoa butter and lime oil will give you a boost.

lövcopy.JPG

Autumn Leaf is a vibrant bath bomb that celebrates the colors of fall and brings comfort with the scent of fresh grass. Put it in the bath and watch all the colors unfold. 

grupie.JPG

And here you have my favorites! I love all the Halloween products, but these are the three at the top of my list. I am a big fan of colorful baths so I had to get my hands on Monster’s Ball and I’ve been a fan of Sparkly Pumpkin ever since I first tried them last year. I will use Goth Fairy to shine a little extra during those dark evenings later this fall.

Have you tried any of these products and if so – what did you think? 🙂
You can find them in your local Lush store or online

(While I work at Lush and love their products, this post is not sponsored etc. I simply wanted to show you goodies I enjoy.)

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

