My Creepy, Creative Side

jag 1.jpg

I’ve been pretty busy this fall, in fact I’ve been so busy that I basically woke up one day and Halloween was over and I missed the entire thing. (And on top of that, it’s also my favorite holiday). I still have a character that I want to create, and I will, because while I love Halloween, I don’t really need an excuse to dress up! Still I wanted to give you a little something, so here is my costume from last year that I wore to a huge circus themed party I threw for all my friends. Just watching these pictures makes me want to get started on the next project!

jag 2.jpg

I went as a zombie circus showgirl (I even had a snackbox that I walked around with and everything). I created the costume (clothes) by myself except for the gloves which I got at a costume shop. The make up was created with my favorite palette the Temptu Dura Pro Palette – Trauma / FX, latex, wax and Grimas Cake Make-up. The picture above is from when I was at home trying on the costume one last time before the party, which is why I didn’t wear any contacts.

jag 3.jpg

Sorry for the bathroom mirror shot, but here you have the full costume (except for my sparkling and golden high heel shoes). The wig was one of many I have in my collection and only cost about $20. I got the fancy little hat at Flying Tiger (TGR).

fest 1.jpg

The party was held in a beautiful place called Kompani 415. It was A LOT of work since we only were three people putting it together with almost zero money but I’m so happy that we made it happen! 

jag 4.jpg

Here I am taking one last selfie before people started to show up! My next costume will be creepy, but perhaps not in the way you might think… So keep an eye out!

What did you dress up as this Halloween?
If you want to see more costumes I’ve made in the past, leave a comment below. 🙂

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

