Monthly Update – October

bunny

October went by really fast and I can tell you this – I feel it! I’ve been learning new, fun things at work and I started my very own class (that I designed myself) a couple of weeks ago (which included a visit the an exhibit with my friend Jannie, as you can see from the painting above). It’s been great, but I can’t wait to move forward.

The best thing about October coming to an end is that I am done with the distractions. I haven’t really written about it here but I’ve been dealing with several hospital visits to figure out why I keep having constant migraines and now I’m at a point where I’m doing fine and feeling healthy – which means I can focus on more fun stuff in November!

johnhammtoastygif.gif
TV Shows that I’m currently watching:
I binge watched the entire third season of Black Mirror and the first and the third episode had me crying my eyes out. You should watch it! I’m also watching the new season of The Walking Dead, but it’s not really been the same since a friend spoiled the entire twist of the first episode.

salad.gif
Food I’m into at the moment:
As I’m saving for my trip to Japan I try to combine cheap and fresh. Last week I ate a lot of salads but now that we have snow here in Gothenburg I just want to cosy up in a blanket and eat spicy, vegan soups and stews.

piano.gif
Music I’m Listening to:
While I haven’t been listening to anything specific lately, I’ve had A Thousand Miles by Vanessa Carlton stuck in my head for two weeks, and I don’t even know why.

nick.gif
The current books I’m reading:
I’ve read a manual, does that count? I really want to find time to read more, I have so many interesting comics that I’ve been dying to read and Image Comics just keep releasing more and more interesting comics, it’s hard to keep up!

duck.gif
The latest dream I can remember:
I’ve been having trouble sleeping for the first time in years, partly because I’m learning so many new things but also because there are so many things to be excited about. I usually have really vivid dreams, but now I can’t really remember when I last had one.

fish.gif
The last movie I watched:
The other night I discovered GYO: Tokyo Fish Attack!, an anime about, well, fish attacking the people of Tokyo. I just had to watch it. Let’s just say that it did not disappoint. 

bath.gif
My Latest purchase:
When you work at Lush you go a little crazy let’s just leave it at that.

besy.gif
Upcoming plans:
So I have some good news – I’ve finally found a travel buddy! Now this trip to Japan is becoming a reality and I’m so excited about making travel plans and researching fun stuff to do on our trip. The plan for now is that I’ll go visit her in Italy for a couple of days later in spring and then we travel to Japan together! Arhejrkksejfk! I want to go now!

Other than that I’m just going with the flow right now! Trying to make more time for creative, fun activities and adventures with my friends. Maybe I’ll even get started on that new robot dinosaur I’ve been wanting to make..

 

 

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

