Monthly Update – December

saga.JPG

It’s no secret that I abandoned the blog over a long period of time. I wasn’t sure what to make of it and I had zero time to figure it out. Now that the holidays are over it’s like I’m finally taking a look at “the problem” only to realize that I really don’t have a problem with it. I want to live a more creative life and I want to share it with anyone who is willing to listen (or read about it)!

The last couple of months have been hectic, studying full time and working retail during the holiday, I just needed a break to find excitement and fun in the things I used to do again, and now I really feel like I am back to stay.

gif1.gif
TV Shows that I’m currently watching:

Here is the thing – I have never watched Twin Peaks, and for some reason I just gave it a chance and now I’ve been binge-watching it on HBO. Did not expect the humour, but I kind of like it.

gif2.gif
Food I’m into at the moment:
As soon as I beat this cold I will go crazy and eat all that I can find. I keep dreaming about unhealthy amounts of pasta. I also want to go back to the ethiopian restaurant Simba here in Gothenburg where I had the most amazing vegan dinner (I still have dreams about it!) with the Gothenburg Lush Staff teams.

Music I’m Listening to:
While my partner is constantly playing Final Fantasy VI on PS Vita in the background, I get to enjoy this on repeat.. Which isn’t too bad actually.

bok2.gif
The current books I’m reading:
As soon as I finish my school assignments I will dive into that enormous pile of comics I have that is waiting for me. Perhaps I will get started on Paper Girls or read the latest volume of Sex Criminals (because it’s amazing).

The last movie I watched:
I’m so happy about this question popping up at this point in my life because I watched The Birth of a Nation the other night and it’s the emotional punch to the gut that everyone should treat themselves to. Really.

BilboAdventure.gif
My Latest purchase:
I have finally booked my tickets to Italy and Japan! I honestly can’t believe how cheap we got them. My tickets to Italy and back to Sweden cost me about $260 in total and our tickets to Japan and back to Italy cost $500. Now we just have to book accomodation and the Japan Rail Pass and then we are basically ready for our next adventure!

gif4.gif
Upcoming plans:
In mid January I will move on to a new chapter as an intern. It is also the last thing I do as a student at Kulturverkstan before going on my trip to Italy and Japan. I can’t deny being nervous about my internship, I honestly don’t know what to expect and I don’t have a proper plan at the moment, but I think I will figure things out along the way!

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

