A Fresh New Year

lysh

In my pervious post about The Lush Christmas Gifts 2016 I wrote a little bit about how I didn’t do a lot of shopping in 2016. The reason for this was partly because of my travel plans as I’ve had to save money but it’s also been a conscious decision on my part to consume less (I’d like to lower my impact on the environment and to have a less cluttered home).

When it comes to products like toothpaste, soap, shampoo and more, these are things that I need, and enjoy, which is why I choose to purchase a greater amount at the beginning of each year to cover the upcoming 12 months, and I buy everything at Lush because I agree with their values. With this being said, people tend to look at the amount of products I buy and get shocked, but I would rather spend my money on great products that are cruelty free, often naked (package free) and are made of top quality ingredients, than to buy products that cause harm to the people who make them, animals and the environment.

lushhh

So what did I buy? To show you everything would be quite messy, but I love the body conditioners (a type of body lotion that you use in the shower) and I basically use all the versions sold in local Lush shops (Snow Fairy, African Paradise, Christingle and Ro’s Argan). I also use great haircare products for my dry, curly hair such as Rehab shampoo and Roots (my itchy scalp loves them), Happy Happy Joy Joy which is a floral scented conditioner, R&B leave in conditioner and Jasmine & Henna Fluff-Ease hair treatment. I have several favorites when it comes to shower gels (Twilight, Ponche, Don’t Rain On My Parade, The Olive Branch, It’s Raining Men, Butterbear and Dirty Springwash), which is why I buy one of each in 250g bottles, they usually last forever. These products are my must-haves, but there are also specific products such as Superbalm (scalp treatment), 9 to 5 (make up remover) and Light Yellow (color supplement) that I use on a daily basis.

train2.JPG

One of the things that have changed since previous years is that I got hired by Lush in 2016 (yay!). It has been hard work, but I’ve learned SO MUCH (as you can tell from the picture above, where we had a day dedicated to learning about skincare) and I have discovered so many products that I might have turned down at first glance. For instance, I’ve come to love the many solid perfumes (Dirty, Breath of God, Vanillary), the facial serum Full of Grace (I can’t live without it) and the wide range of toothy tabs.

Do you have any favorite Lush products you can’t live without? :))

 

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

3 thoughts on “A Fresh New Year”

Leave a Reply

