My First Lush Kitchen Experience

lush 4.JPG

Here is a confession for you – I have been a devoted Lushie for years, but I have never purchased anything through Lush Kitchen. Every week Lush Kitchen release a menu of handmade, limited Lush products that you can’t find in Lush stores or online shops. It’s a great way to get your hands on retro favorites but also a chance to try new inventions. The reason why I have never purchased anything before is because I’m a student and I try to save money for future adventures, but when Butterball shower gel and Egg Snog lip balm showed up in the kitchen a couple of weeks ago I just had to have it, as I love the cocoa butter bath bomb with the same scent and name.

lush 5.jpg

Believe it or not, but while the name of Egg Snog might have you believe that it’s made from eggs, it’s actually completely vegan. I just have this thing for creamy, sweet scented products, so naturally I loved it. Butterball I loved for the very same reason, and on top of that I’m quite surprised and impressed by the thickness of it too!

Whenever you buy something in the kitchen you get these polaroids showing the people and the process behind the product, which is a really cool bonus.

lush-1

Long before I placed my Kitchen order I also ordered some other products through the regular UK site – My favorite since forever, Twilight shower gel with calming lavender, Don’t Rain on My Parade shower gel which I only had a tiny 100g bottle of(!) and Ponche, which I had never tried before (and now I regret not buying more because the scent is incredible!).

lush-2

I also got the Christmas Deer knot wrap. Sadly my package got lost in the mail and I actually got it now in mid January, but I will definitely use it as a head wrap during future Christmas holidays!

lush-3

How cool is it that it’s made from recycled bottles?

Now I’m curious – have you bought any Kitchen Exclusives?
Did you find any favorites? 🙂

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

