Budapest Adventures 2016 – Day One

So it pains me to tell you that I probably shot hours worth of material on my trip to Budapest last summer. Having never done a travel vlog before I got the brilliant (terrible) idea to just put it all together into one massive video (instead of making several shorter ones divided by the days we spent there). I can, without a doubt, call this project one of my biggest project disasters and I really had to just ignore it for months before I could get back into it and have fun with it again. (And gladly, getting back into editing actually made me nostalgic and happy.)

With that being said – I can finally bring you the very first part (day one) of me and my friend Sarah’s trip to Budapest last summer. We had travelled since 2 am and were both hungry and tired by the time we arrived at the airport, but we got to cuddle fluffy cats and explore the beautiful Andrassy Street before we went to bed in our airbnb apartment later that night.

If you want to know more about our trip to Budapest, you can read about it here and here is A Practical Guide to Budapest if you plan on going!

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

