A Little Taste of Tokyo

premium-plan.png

I’ve been wanting to try a subscription box filled with Japanese treats since forever, and while researching for my trip to Japan today I stumbled over Tokyo Treat, a subscription box company that sell boxes filled with full size treats directly from Tokyo. I decided to give it a shot and ordered the premium box for $34.99 which contain 16-18 Japanese snacks and candy, 1 DIY candy kit, 1 drink and 1 special item. The reason why I picked Tokyo Treat over other companies was the option to cancel at any time, the website, which was super easy to navigate and the free shipping worldwide. I can’t wait to see what I get in my box! (It should arrive between 20th-28th so keep an eye out in February!)

This is not sponsored in any way, I just have a quirky way of trying to get inspired before going on a trip. (And in my book, eating weird stuff is a pretty good way of doing so.)

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

