Organic Treats From Apotea

lush6

If you follow this blog, then you might remember that my mom got me the most amazing care package during the holidays. She told me she bought everything at Apotea, a sort of Swedish online pharmacy that not only sell health care products but also food, snacks and drinks, much of which are organic and vegan (to a reasonable price). I just finished the box she got me and decided to check out the Apotea online store (because #treatyoself, am I right?).

lush7

Turns out that they had a lot to offer, and while I wanted eveything (!) I decided on getting a few things that I already know and love, and some new things to try.

lush8

Since I have been sick for almost two weeks now (!) it seemed like a good idea to buy more tea (can you ever have enough tea?). I had only tried the tea from PUKKA that my mother bought me before getting this one, but I really like the brand so far. This minty tea is both vegan and organic. (Also, I’m not going to lie, the colorful packaging made me happy.)

lush9

So much candy!

lush1

The Swedish brand Ekorrens Ekologiska (The Squirrel’s Organic) have developed these colorful little, colorful bags of candy. The one thing that really annoys me about their products is that some are vegan, some are gelatine free but contain milk, others contain no milk but do have gelatine.. It would have been much easier if they were all vegan. Still, I admire the effort to make organic candy since there aren’t a lot of it in Swedish grocery stores.

Step by Step (above) is a vegan, sour kind of candy in shape of colorful little feet, made from different kinds of fruit juice. Loved them!

lush2

Back to Basic is a mixed bag of candy and while it’s not vegan (gelatine), 99% of the ingredients are organic. Licorice is very popular in Sweden, so it’s quite natural that Ekorrens Ekologiska would make a licorice mix.

lush3

Like My Bike is my favorite and it’s a pain because I can never open a bag without finishing it in seconds! Also, the fact that the candy is bike shaped is kind of cute. (Not vegan, gelatine.)

lush4

This was one of the things my mom got me in the care package and I loved them so much that I had to order a few more! 

lush5

I have not tried this tea yet, but I have heard many good things about it! I will make an update as soon as I’ve tried it.

Have you tried any of the items in my box and if so, what did you think? 🙂

Author: Saga Grönqvist

Cultural project manager, sfx makeup entusiast, comic book collector, gamer and an adventurer at heart.

Leave a Reply

